Priscilla Queen of the Desert RESCHEDULED

10-14 November 2021
24 days from now

Presented by Metropolitan Players

Update 7/10/21
Priscilla Queen of the Desert has now been rescheduled and will be held in the Civic Theatre from Wednesday 10 November to Sunday 14 November 2021. Please see below for the full list of show dates.


 

October 2021 Show Dates/Times  New Show Dates/Times
Wed 6 Oct 7.30pm Wed 10 Nov 7.30pm
Thur 7 Oct 7.30pm Thur 11 Nov 7.30pm
Fri 8 Oct 7.30pm Fri 12 Nov 7.30pm
Sat 9 Oct 1.30pm Sat 13 Nov 1.30pm
Sat 9 Oct 7.30pm Sat 13 Nov 7.30pm
Sun 10 Oct 1.30pm Sun 14 Nov 1.30pm
Sun10 Oct 7.30pm Sun 14 Nov 7.30pm

Civic Theatre Newcastle is a COVID safe venue and audiences are admitted and seated in accordance with the requirements outlined by NSW Health and the Public Health Order for entertainment venues. In line with the current Public Health Order,  proof of double vaccination is required for all adults attending event and entertainment venues. You will be required to show your COVID-19 certificate to Civic Theatre staff upon entry to our venue. Facemasks are also required to be worn indoors.

If you are unable to attend the show due to the new conditions of entry, refunds are available by calling the Civic Theatre Ticket Office on 4929 1977 or emailing civicticketoffice@ncc.nsw.gov.au by 5pm Wednesday 4 November 2021

-----------------------------


Based on the smash-hit movie, PRISCILLA is the heart-warming, uplifting adventure of three friends who hop aboard a battered old bus searching for love and friendship and end up finding more than they had ever dreamed. 

With a dazzling array of outrageous costumes and a hit parade of dancefloor favourites, this wildly fresh and funny musical is a journey to the heart of FABULOUS!

The hit parade of songs includes:
It’s Raining Men, I Say A Little Prayer, Venus, I Will Survive, Hot Stuff, Boogie Wonderland, Go West, Girls Just Wanna Have Fun, I love The Nightlife and two Kylie medleys.



Running time:
2hrs 30min inc interval
Show contains adult themes. Parental discretion is advised for childen under 16 years of age.
All tickets will be re-issed for this show.
Refunds for the reschedule have now closed.

Dates

  • Wednesday 10 November 2021 7:30 PM
  • Thursday 11 November 2021 7:30 PM
  • Friday 12 November 2021 7:30 PM
  • Saturday 13 November 2021 7:30 PM
    1:30 PM
  • Sunday 14 November 2021 1:30 PM
    7:30 PM

A one off service/delivery fee applies to all online & phone purchases.

A payment processing fee of 1.95% applies to all purchases made by credit or debit card and is not included in the quoted price.

A payment processing fee does not apply for purchases made through Ticketek agents or outlets when using cash, or when redeeming a Ticketek Gift Voucher.

A 1 cent variation may occur on your price per ticket/item due to rounding.

All ticket/item prices include GST, if applicable, and are quoted in AU$.

Prices

  • Adult $68
  • Concession/Student $58

Contact

  • Civic Theatre Ticket Office
  • 4929 1977

Venue

Civic Theatre
375 Hunter Street
Newcastle
2300