VELVET

17 May to 4 June
17 days from now
Expect pure, unadulterated fabulousness, liberally sprinkled with sequins and wrapped up in a thumping disco soundtrack. City Arts Hub

An Organised Pandemonium and Strut & Fret Presentation.

Slip behind the red velvet rope of the magnificent Aurora Spiegeltent to visit Wonderland…Boogie Wonderland.

VELVET is a glitter ball world of fantastic sensory overload, a seductive fusion of disco, dance and circus. It will take you on an electrifying journey to a world of glamour and abandon. Loosely inspired by Studio 54, and staring an international ensemble including the legendary diva, Marcia Hines, this is a raucous party with an exhilarating disco soundtrack that never lets up.

Don’t miss the disco inferno that is VELVET, where every second entices you into a world
of fun, funk and glamour!

Download the Seating Map of the Spiegeltent

Presented as part of Season 2017. Simply choose four or more shows to subscribe and save. Subscriber discount first week of shows only.

Credits

  • Director - Craig Ilot
  • Choreographer - Lucas Newland
  • Lighting Designer - Matthew Marshall
  • Set & Costume Designer - James Browne
  • Cast - Joe Accaria, Kaylah Attard, Emma Goh, Marcia Hines, Mirko Kockenberger, Rechelle Mansour, Tom Oliver, Craig Reid, Stephen Williams

Gallery

Touring Partners

Dates

  • Wednesday 17 May 2017 7:30 PM
  • Thursday 18 May 2017 7:30 PM
  • Friday 19 May 2017 7:30 PM
  • Saturday 20 May 2017 5:00 PM
    8:00 PM
  • Sunday 21 May 2017 3:00 PM
    6:00 PM
  • Tuesday 23 May 2017 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday 24 May 2017 7:30 PM
  • Thursday 25 May 2017 7:30 PM
  • Friday 26 May 2017 7:30 PM
  • Saturday 27 May 2017 5:00 PM
    8:00 PM
  • Sunday 28 May 2017 3:00 PM
    6:00 PM
  • Tuesday 30 May 2017 7:30 PM
  • Wednesday 31 May 2017 7:30 PM
  • Thursday 01 June 2017 7:30 PM
  • Friday 02 June 2017 7:30 PM
  • Saturday 03 June 2017 5:00 PM
    8:00 PM
  • Sunday 04 June 2017 3:00 PM
    6:00 PM

A one off service/delivery fee applies to all online & phone purchases.

A payment processing fee of 1.95% applies to all purchases made by credit or debit card and is not included in the quoted price.

A payment processing fee does not apply for purchases made through Ticketek agents or outlets when using cash, or when redeeming a Ticketek Gift Voucher.

A 1 cent variation may occur on your price per ticket/item due to rounding.

All ticket/item prices include GST, if applicable, and are quoted in AU$.

Prices

  • Tue/Wed/Thur Premium $69
  • Tue/Wed/Thur Adult $59
  • Tue/Wed/Thur Subscriber/Conc/extra $49
  • Fri/Sat/Sun Premium $79
  • Fri/Sat/Sun Adult $69
  • Fri/Sat/Sun Subscriber/Conc $55

Contact

  • Ticketek Box Office
  • 02 4929 1977

Venue

Aurora Spiegeltent
Civic Park
King St
Newcastle
2300